polewplaces.blogg.se

Openoffice for windows 10
Openoffice for windows 10













openoffice for windows 10

In the last few weeks, I've lost a lot of work. This latest version has been crashing a lot. I do like Microsoft Excel better than Calc because I find it a lot easier to figure out how to write functions using the prompts in Excel than in Calc I find trying to do more complex functions in Calc extremely frustrating and infuriating. I have never figured out how to replace two paragraph marks with one, as an example.

openoffice for windows 10

If you want to do anything slightly complicated, you have to go learn specifically how to enter it and that can take some time digging online. In Writer, the one issue is that Search feature is very difficult to learn to use. Besides the options of the search function, I have never felt like there was a feature that is in Word that I needed and didn't have in Writer. Almost everything that is in Word is in Writer. easier for some reason in Writer although they are almost identical. For example, you can add multiple columns to a table at once this is not in Word and it's very convenient and helpful feature when working on a table, and I find changing the text from all caps to no caps etc. Some features are better than features found in Microsoft Word. I've been using Open Office Writer and Calc for years. It's been a wonderful program until just recently.

openoffice for windows 10

I really like the user interface and features overall. I've been using OpenOffice for many years and never really had a problem until the last few months, as the crashing has been increasing to be more and more frequent. My overall experience, until it seemingly somehow led to my computer now being unable to start, has actually been great.















Openoffice for windows 10